You Ask! We Count!

Number of US Senators

How many senators are there in the U.S.?


There are currently 100 senators in the 111th United States Congress.  Each U.S. state is represented by 2 senators regardless of its population size to ensure equal representation of each state in the Senate. This is enshrined in Article 1 Section 3 of the United States Constitution.

This fact is verified on : February 15, 2010.

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Response