You Ask! We Count!

Number of symphonies by Beethoven

How many Beethoven symphonies are there?


Who has not heard of the symphonies created by Beethoven?  It is widely known the fact that there are 9 symphonies: Symphony No. 1, in C major, op. 21 (1799-1800), Symphony No. 2, in D major, op.36 (1802), Symphony No. 3, in E flat major, op.55, also known as “Eroica”, (1804), Symphony No. 4, in B flat major, op. 60, (1806), Symphony No. 5, in C minor, op. 67 (1807), Symphony No. 6, in F major, op. 68, also known as „Pastoral” (1808), Symphony No. 7, in La major, op. 92, also known as “The Apotheosis of Dance”, (1812), Symphony No. 8, in F major, op.93 also known as “The Little Symphony”(1812) and the Symphony No. 9, with a choir and soloists, in D minor, op.125 (1817-1825).

This fact is verified on : January 17, 2014.

Leave a Response