You Ask! We Count!

Number of Supreme Court Justices

How many Supreme Court Justices are there?


There are currently 9 Justices in the United States Supreme Court. It is composed of one Chief Justice and 8 Associate Justices. The latest addition to the Supreme Court is Associate Justice Sonia Sotomayor, who was appointed by President Barack Obama soon after his election in August 2009.

This fact is verified on : February 14, 2010.

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Response