You Ask! We Count!

Number of Jeopardy categories

How many Jeopardy categories are there?


Everyone knows that Jeopardy! is an American television game show.  The main idea is that the contestants compete in a quiz game comprising three rounds: the Jeopardy! round, the Double Jeopardy! round, and the Final Jeopardy! round.  There are 13 Jeopardy categories: 6 in Jeopardy round, six in the Double Jeopardy and one in the Final Jeopardy.  The questions come from different domains: history and current events, the sciences, the arts, popular culture, literature, and languages.  It is interesting to know that the original daytime version aired in 1964.

This fact is verified on : October 31, 2013.

Leave a Response