You Ask! We Count!

Number of Games in a Baseball Season

How many games are there in a baseball season?


There are 162 games in each regular season of American Major League Baseball. This has been the norm since 1961 in the American League and 1962 in the National League. Each season usually starts on the first Sunday of April and ends on the first Sunday of October.

This fact is verified on : March 29, 2010.

Tagged as: , , ,

Leave a Response