You Ask! We Count!

Number of crowned Tudor monarchs

How many crowned Tudor monarchs were there?

5 crowned monarchs and Lady Jane Grey (reigned 9 days)

Who has not heard about the Tudors?  The Tudors reigned from 1485 until 1603. There were 5 crowned monarchs and Lady Jane Grey.  Imagine or not, she reigned as Queen for just 9 days. The Tudor kings and queens were very powerful.  Keep in mind that they are noted in the history for the numbers of people executed during the period.  The 5 crowned Tudor monarchs were  Henry VII, Henry VIII, Edward VI, Mary I and Elizabeth I.

This fact is verified on : September 30, 2013.

Leave a Response