You Ask! We Count!

Number of bones in the skull

How many bones are there in the skull?


It is important to know that there are 22 bones in the skull: 8 cranial bones and 14 facial bones.  Needless to say, cranial bones are the Ethmoid bone, Frontal bone, Occipital bone, 2 Pariatal bones, 1 Sphenoid bone, and 2 Temporal bones.  Needless to say, facial bones are 2 Inferior Nasal Conchae, 2 Lacrimal Bones,1 Mandible, 2 Maxillae/Maxilla, 2 Nasal Bones, 2 Palatine Bones, 1 Vomer, and 2 Zygomatic Bones.  Moreover, the vertebral column usually consists of 24 articulating vertebrae.

This fact is verified on : January 29, 2014.

Leave a Response