You Ask! We Count!

Number of MN Counties

How many counties are there in Minnesota?


According to the County and City Data Book 2007, published by the US Census Bureau, the state of Minnesota has a total of 87 counties. St. Louis, with an area of 6,860 square miles, is the state’â„¢s largest county, and occupies the 51st position in the US county area ranking. Ramsey, on the other hand, is Minnesota’â„¢s smallest county, with and area of 170 square miles.

This fact is verified on : June 24, 2010.

Tagged as: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Response